Skip Navigation

The Sector Skills Council for the places where we live and work 

 Linkedin Logo  YouTubeLogo  TwitterLogo

Asset Skills
23 Longbrook Street

Customer Care Qualifications

National Vocational Qualifications and Scottish Vocational Qualifications (NVQ/SVQs) are part of the Government regulation system of vocational qualifications in the UK and are open to all.

The qualifications are based on National Occupational Standards which reflect the skills and knowledge needed to do a job well. They measure achievement at work and have been designed for use across all sectors and in all job roles.

Customer Service NVQ's and SVQ's, are currently available at Levels 1, 2, 3 and 4.

Apprenticeships are planned programmes of training, learning and assessment aimed at young people aged 16 to 25 years.

There are currently five Apprenticeship routes available in Customer Service:

  • Foundation Modern Apprenticeship - Wales (Level 2)
  • Apprenticeship - England (Level 2)
  • Advanced Apprenticeship - England (Level 3)
  • Modern Apprenticeship – Wales (Level 3)
  • Scottish Modern Apprenticeship (Level 3)

For more information on English and Welsh Apprenticeships visit the Institute of Customer Services Apprenticeship Information England and Wales

For more information on Scottish Apprenticeships go to Institute of Customer Services Apprenticeship Information Scotland